Wednesday, October 22, 2008

USA Jr. A Challenge Roster Announced

USA Hockey announced the roster for the USA for the Jr. A Challenge. The tournament will take place November 2-9, so some teams will find themselves looking for other players to step up. Below is the roster breakdown:

Cedar Rapids:
Matt Donovan - D
Darren Rowe - D
Greg Burke - F
Nick Oddo - F

John Moore - D
Max Nicastro - D

Des Moines:
Josh Balch - F
Rocco Carzo - F
Matt White - F

Mike Lee - G
Josh Birkholz - F

Green Bay:
David Makowski - D


David Gerths - F

Danny Kristo - F
Pat Mullane - F

Sioux City:
Seth Helgeson - D

Sioux Falls:
Robbie Vrolyk - F

Mike Cichy - F

Joe Howe - G
Lee Moffie - D
Nick Larson - F
Craig Smith - F

Congrats to all those chosen, and good luck. Hopefully this squad can go up and represent USA Hockey and the USHL well.

My honorable mention: Indiana's Shane Berschbach.

No comments: