Sunday, January 22, 2012

Mid-Season All-Stars

Since the all-star game is no more in the USHL, I'll post who I think would have made it. Lots of players having solid seasons and this is a difficult decision for some. I will go with 12 F, 6 D, 3 G for the East and the West.

Eastern Conference Unofficial USHL Hockey Blog All-Stars

Nolan LaPorte - Green Bay Gamblers
Alex Broadhurst - Green Bay Gamblers
Sam Herr - Green Bay Gamblers
Daniil Tarasov - Indiana Ice
Sean Kuraly - Indiana Ice
Jacob Fallon - Indiana Ice
Zemgus Girgensons - Dubuque Fighting Saints
Shane Sooth - Dubuque Fighting Saints
Mike Ambrosia - Youngstown Phantoms
Austin Cangelosi - Youngstown Phantoms
Nick Saracino - Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
Matt DeBlouw - Muskegon Lumberjacks

Honorable Mention: Kyle Novak (Green Bay), Robbie Baillargeon (Indiana), Cody Bradley (Dubuque), J.T. Stenglein (Youngstown), Gerald Mayhew (Cedar Rapids), John Padulo (Muskegon), Michael Fallon (Chicago).

Andrew Welinski - Green Bay Gamblers
Jordan Schmaltz - Green Bay Gamblers
Alex Barron - Indiana Ice
Mike Matheson - Dubuque Fighting Saints
Greg Amlong - Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
Jaccob Slavin - Chicago Steel

Honorable Mention: Dakota Mermis (Green Bay), Michael Downing (Dubuque), Chris Bradley (Youngstown), Mark Yanis (Muskegon).

Matt Morris - Dubuque Fighting Saints
Matthew O'Connor - Youngstown Phantoms
Jon Gillies - Indiana Ice

Honorable Mention: Ryan McKay (Green Bay), John Keeney (Muskegon).

Western Conference Unofficial USHL Hockey Blog All-Stars

Jimmy Murray - Omaha Lancers
Casey Bailey - Omaha Lancers
Kevin Roy - Lincoln Stars
Jared Hanson - Lincoln Stars
Austin Farley - Fargo Force
Bryn Chyzyk - Fargo Force
Taylor Cammarata - Waterloo Black Hawks
Tony Cameranesi - Waterloo Black Hawks
Gasper Kopitar - Des Moines Buccaneers
David Goodwin - Sioux City Musketeers
Nick Lappin - Tri-City Storm
Trevor Moore - Tri-City Storm

Honorable Mention: Greg Gozzo (Omaha), Luke Johnson (Lincoln), Nate Arentz (Fargo), Vince Hinostroza (Waterloo), Anthony Greco (Des Moines), Brad Robbins (Sioux City), Kenny Brooks (Tri-City).

Nolan Zajac - Omaha Lancers
Paul LaDue - Lincoln Stars
Brian Cooper - Fargo Force
Eddie Wittchow - Waterloo Black Hawks
Ethan Prow - Des Moines Buccaneers
Andy Ryan - Sioux City Musketeers

Honorable Mention: Ralfs Freibergs (Lincoln), Ian McCoshen (Waterloo).

Alex Lyon - Omaha Lancers
Zane Gothberg - Fargo Force
Jay Williams - Waterloo Black Hawks

Honorable Mention: Stephon Williams (Sioux Falls), Jason Kasdorf (Des Moines).

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Hey, how about naming all star owners and rank them.

Muskegon's would be ranked number 35.