Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Clark Cup Finals set

The United States Hockey League announced the schedule for the Clark Cup Final best-of-five series matchup between the Green Bay Gamblers and Dubuque Fighting Saints. 
The defending Clark Cup champion Green Bay Gamblers make a return trip to the Final after earning a 3-1 series win vs. Cedar Rapids in the Eastern Conference Final.  The Dubuque Fighting Saints advance after capturing a 3-1 series win in the Western Conference Final over Sioux Falls.
Dubuque won four of the seven meetings between the two clubs during the regular season.  Green Bay looks to become the first USHL repeat Clark Cup champion since the Omaha Lancers in 1993-94.
Green Bay holds the home-ice advantage in the best-of-five series as they finished with a better regular season record than Dubuque.
USHL Clark Cup Final
Green Bay Gamblers vs. Dubuque Fighting Saints
Game 1: Friday, May 13th, 7:05 PM – Dubuque @ Green Bay
Game 2: Saturday, May 14th, 7:05 PM – Dubuque @ Green Bay
Game 3: Friday, May 20th, 7:00 PM – Green Bay @ Dubuque
Game 4: Saturday, May 21st, 7:00 PM – Green Bay @ Dubuque**
Game 5: Tuesday, May 24th, 7:05 PM – Dubuque @ Green Bay**
** if necessary
(all times reflect local start time)

No comments: