Thursday, December 4, 2008

First Third Report Cards/News and Notes

Now that teams have hit and are closing in on the one-third mark, I'm going to look at each team individually and breakdown each team in the process. I have a few articles I've been saving and I plan on making a new post for each team. I'll start with the teams with the most points and work my way down the line. Hope everyone enjoys!

Frischmon brings heart from the heartland.

Gleason continuing an "ideal" career.

Rink rat returns.

Q & A with Louis Leblanc.

Q & A with Pat Mullane.

USHL Player Feature: Ben Arnt.

Kristo, 3 USHL Alumni off to WJC.

Force thrive with Durham.

Jean-Phillipe Lamoureux named Goaltender of the Month in the ECHL.

John Murray garners Goaltender of the Week honors in the ECHL.

Also, there have been SEVERAL college commitments that have been made lately, so here is an attempt to get (hopefully) all of them. All commitments come from Chris Heisenberg's site.

Mike Seidel (Cedar Rapids) committed to Minnesota-Duluth.
Matt White (Des Moines) committed to North Dakota.
Michael Montrose (Waterloo) committed to Bowling Green.
Joe Basaraba (Fargo Futures) committed to Minnesota-Duluth.
Caleb Herbert (Tri-City Futures) committed to Minnesota-Duluth.
Yasin Cisse (Des Moines) committed to Boston University.
Tyler Landman (Tri-City Futures) committed to Providence College.
Shane Berschbach (Indiana) committed to Miami of Ohio.
Chris Knowlton (Des Moines) committed to Denver.
Ryan Forgaard (Tri-City) committed to Union.
Aaron Harstad (Green Bay Futures) committed to Colorado College.
Ross Henry (Lincoln) committed to Western Michigan.
Matt Farris (Sioux Falls) committed to Princeton.
Kevin Gravel (Sioux City Futures) committed to St. Cloud State.
Peter DeAngelo (Waterloo Futures) committed to Massachusetts.
Ben Marshall (Omaha Futures) committed to Minnesota.
Alex Chiasson (Des Moines) committed to Boston University.
Joey Caveney (Sioux City) committed to Massachusetts-Lowell.
Robbie Vrolyk (Sioux Falls) committed to Northeastern.
Keegan Flaherty (Fargo) committed to Minnesota-Duluth.
Max Gardiner (Des Moines Futures) committed to Minnesota.
Christian Isackson (Sioux Falls Futures) committed to Minnesota.
Brent Darnell (Sioux Falls Futures) committed to Michigan State.
Joe Hartman (Indiana) committed to Miami of Ohio.
Nick Cecere (Des Moines Futures) committed to Nebraska-Omaha.
Brian O'Rourke (Green Bay Futures) committed to Nebraska-Omaha.

I apologize if I missed any.

No comments: